Last Update: 26.02.2020



ALL INDIA INSTITUTE OF SPEECH & HEARING, MANASAGANGOTHRI, MYSORE - 570 006



1 Organisation and Function

1.7 Boards, Councils, Committees and other Bodies constituted as part of the Public Authority [Section 4(1)(b)(viii)]

(i)	Name of Boards, Council, Committee etc.	1) Executive Council	
		2) Standing Finance Committee	
		3) Academic Sub-Committee	
(ii)	Composition	Enclosed as Annexure 1	
(iii)	Dates from which constituted	From time to time	
(iv)	Term/Tenure	Terms of Office (Executive Council)	
		(a) When a person becomes a member of the Executive Council by reason of the office he/she holds, his/her membership shall <i>ipso facto</i> terminate when he/she ceases to hold that office.	
		(b)A member of the Society shall cease to be a member if he/she resigns, becomes of unsound mind and/or is adjudged insolvent or is convicted or a criminal offence involving moral turpitude.	
		(c) The members of the Executive Council shall hold Office during the pleasure of the respective nominating authorities. The nominating authority may at any time cancel the nomination of any person appointed by it even though the said person may have been appointed for a fixed period and appoint another person in his/her place.	
(v)	Powers and functions	Powers and Functions of the Executive Council	
		• Subject to the provisions of the Societies Registration Act (XXI of 1860) (Punjab	

Amendment) Act 1957 as extended to the Union Territory of Delhi, and subject also to the prior approval of the Central Government, the Executive Council may alter, extend, abridge any purpose or purposes for which the Institute is established.

- Subject to the approval of the Central Government, the Executive Council may alter the rules of the Society in the manner laid down in the Act.
- Subject to such limitations as the Central Government may impose from time to time, the Executive Council shall have full powers and authorities to do all matters, things and deeds which may be necessary or expedient for the purpose of the Society including:
- The framing of broad policy to carry out the purpose of the Society;
- The review and sanction of budget estimates;
- Sanctioning of expenditure as defined in financial bye-laws;
- Investments of the funds of the Society;
- Borrowing on terms and conditions deemed expedient;
- Recruitment of staff;
- The appointment of committee or committees, sub-committee or
- sub-committees for such purposes as may be specified.
- The Executive Council of the Society may, by resolution, delegate to the Chairman or the Vice-Chairman or the Director or to all the three, such of its powers as it may deem fit for the conduct of business.
- The Executive Council may frame, alter or repeal bye-laws for the proper conduct of business of the Society for which no specific provision has been made in these rules. Such bye-laws shall be passed by the Executive Council by a majority of not less than 3/5 of the members present.

		The Director of the Society shall be appointed by the Executive Council on such terms and for such period as may be decide by the Executive Council.
		• Appointment to and creation of all posts carrying an initial salary of Rs.1,300/- or more shall be made by the Executive Council.
		• Revised in 28 th Executive Council held on 29.6.1981.
		• All proposals relating to works costing not less than Rs.2 lakh will be undertaken or commenced only with the prior approval of the Government of India.
(vi)	Whether their meetings are open to the public?	No
(vii)	Whether the minutes of the meetings are open to the public?	No
(viii)	Place where the minutes if open to the public are available?	No

Annexure 1

CONSTITUTION OF THE EXECUTIVE COUNCIL

Chairman

1. The Hon'ble Minister for Health & Family Welfare Government of India

Nirman Bhavan

New Delhi 110 108

Vice-Chairman

2. The Hon'ble Minister for Health and Family Welfare

Department of Health

Government of Karnataka

Vidhana Soudha

Bangalore 560 001

3. The Secretary (Health & Family Welfare)
Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

Government of India

New Delhi 110 108

4. The Director General of Health Services

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Government of India

Nirman Bhawan

New Delhi 110 108

5. The Additional Secretary (H)

Ministry of Health and Family Welfare

Government of India

Nirman Bhawan

New Delhi 110 108

6. The Additional Secretary and Financial Advisor

Department of Health & Family Welfare

Government of India

Nirman Bhavan

New Delhi 110 108

7. The Joint Secretary (H)

Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

Government of India

Nirman Bhavan

New Delhi - 110 108

8. The Joint Secretary

Ministry of Social Justice and Empowerment

Government of India

Shastri Bhavan, 6th Floor

New Delhi 110 015

9. The Vice-Chancellor

University of Mysore

Mysore 570 005

10. The Principal Secretary

Department of Health and Family Welfare

Government of Karnataka

Multi-storeyed Building

Bangalore 560 001

11. The Director of Medical Education

Government of Karnataka

Ananda Rao Circle

Bangalore 560 009

- 12. Nominated by the Chairman, EC
- 13. Nominated by the Chairman, EC
- 14. Nominated by the Chairman, EC
- 15. Nominated by the Director, AIISH

Member-Secretary

16. Director

All India Institute of Speech and

Mysore

COMPOSITION OF THE STANDING FINANCE COMMITTEE

Chairperson

Additional Secretary & MD (NHM)
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare

Government of India

Room No.157, A-Wing

Nirman Bhavan

New Delhi – 110 108

Members

The Director General of Health Services (or his nominee) Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Nirman Bhavan New Delhi – 110 108

- The Additional Secretary and Financial Adviser Government of India Ministry of Health & Family Welfare Nirman Bhavan New Delhi – 110 108
- The Joint Secretary (H)
 Government of India
 Ministry of Health & Family Welfare
 Nirman Bhavan
 New Delhi 110 108
- 5. The Principal Secretary (Health & Family Welfare)

Government of Karnataka Department of Health and Family Welfare Vikas Soudha Bangalore – 560 001

Member-Secretary

6. The Director

All India Institute of Speech and Hearing Manasagangothri Mysore – 570 006

COMPOSITION OF THE ACADEMIC SUB-COMMITTEE

1) Prof. H.A. Ranganath

Chairperson

Visiting Professor,

Indian Institute of Science, Bangalore

Distinguished Professor, University of Mysore

(Former Vice-Chancellor, Bangalore

University,

Former Director, National Assessment and

	Bangalore 560 081	
2)	Nominee from ICMR	Member
3)	Nominee of Vice Chancellor University of Mysore	Member
4)	Dr. B. K. Yamini Asst. Professor	Member
	Dept. of Speech Pathology and Audiology	
	NIMHANS, Bangalore 560 029	
5)	Dr. Vijay Danivas Consultant, Psychiatrist Department of Psychiatry Mysore Medical College & Research Institute K.R. Hospital, Mysore 570 001	Member
6)	Three Heads of Departments of AIISH	Members
9)	Shri. S. Ramkumar Registrar AIISH, Mysore	Member
10)	Director AIISH, Mysore	Member-Secretary

Accreditation Council)

Karnataka House Board

HIG, Block 3, Flat No. 503

Surya Nagar, Chandrapur Post